The Board is elected every February at the annual membership meeting during a regular Tuesday night dance. About 1/2 of the Board is elected each year, for a 2 year term.

2018 Board

Dianna Davis - President (elected 2018)
Tyler McElfresh - Vice President (elected 2018)
Ben Smith - Secretary (elected 2018)
Barry Levitt - Treasurer (elected 2017)
Nathen Cox  (elected 2017)
Adam Nichols (elected 2018)
Ian Fulford (elected 2017)

Other volunteers help with scheduling, sound, and other activities.

Indy Contra is known officially as the Indianapolis Traditional Music and Dance Group (ITMDG), a 501(c)3 organization. Read our Bylaws (if you want).